The Final Weekend Approaches

French People with Outrageous Accents

French People with Outrageous Accents

The VOS production of Spamalot enters it’s final weekend starting with Thursday night’s performance.  You have just these last 4 chances to experience this show!

Here are some of the reactions from audiences that we’ve been getting…

Spamalot was a totally enjoyable evening and stellar performance too. We enjoyed this version more than the original we saw in London several years ago.

I’m sure that I sang and danced and laughed in my sleep last night.

Steve Shortt as the Black Knight

Steve Shortt as the Black Knight

Congratulations to you and the entire production of Spamalot.  We loved the show … I am still marveling at the incredible talents of the entire cast …

I feel this email is likely only one of a long list of congratulatory notes today after a great Opening Night!

The show was fantastic. We decided it was amongst the very best productions we have ever seen. Neither one of us had any idea what the plot was since we were not particularly Monty Python “fans” but it was really fun. I am going to try to get tickets for another performance we feel the need for another “Spamalot experience”.

Hugh Stewart as Tim the Enchanter

Hugh Stewart as Tim the Enchanter

I have seen the show in London and on Broadway and the VOS production is by far my favourite. While London and New York had bigger sets and more complicated technical tricks it was the quality of performance and the heart of the VOS show that sold me. I have booked another block of tickets for the final performance. Saturday will be the third time I have seen the VOS production.  Luckily I only live a couple of hours away.

 

All photographs above by Ken Hurford.

